top of page
Writer's pictureQuá Dương

Somewhere between proverbs 31 and Post Malone there’s me shirt

Our growth chart, in messy pen on our Somewhere between proverbs 31 and Post Malone there’s me shirt. My 14-year-old son is almost as tall as I am. Missing the days when he couldn’t sit still long enough for us to measure him. Over the holiday break, I asked my friend if I could pop over and thank her son. The two of them invited me in, and I sat with them on the couch. The boy listened attentively as I told him how much it means to my 12-year-old daughter that he stops in the middle of his kickball game to greet her and ask how middle school went that day. I explained that Avery is very perceptive and knows this is a rare and noteworthy gesture in our fast-paced, head-down, inwardly focused culture.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Humankind be both shirt

Those are the kind of kindness things Humankind be both shirt, we need to see more often people helping people what lovely things you...

Comentários


bottom of page