top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuá DÆ°Æ¡ng

Pokemon we don’t stop playing because we grow old shirt

The straw that broke my back last year. Pokemon we don’t stop playing because we grow old shirt because you can still get a Mew, just not the one from GO. See, I didn’t have to pay for the one in GO, or any other Pokémon, for that matter. Risking death by lightning, I jog towards the Spooky Woods. My name is Dominic. I’m 52. I have two twentysomething children and a part-share in a Pulitzer Prize. I read philosophy and listen to Stockhausen for fun. And I love Pokémon Go. I also hate myself for it: my boyfriend rolls his eyes when I play, my kids think it’s sad, and the colleagues who know about it probably secretly judge me. It is my secret shame, but I am not alone. For those who have been hiding under a Bulbasaur, Pokémon Go is an augmented reality game where players, armed with their phones, collect Pokémon in the real world.

📷

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page