top of page
Writer's pictureQuá Dương

Pittsburgh Steelers fueled by haters shirt, hoodie, sweater

He gripped his locker combination slip tightly as if it were a Pittsburgh Steelers fueled by haters shirt. I wondered if he’d struggled to open that locker. I wondered if he knew anyone in his homeroom. I wondered if anyone expressed happiness to see him today. I wondered if his absence will be noticed when he is sick this year. I know someone going through a hard time. He’s irritable, overreactive, and difficult to be around. That’s grief talking, I remind myself, and my love expands like an umbrella in a downpour. But when you’re going through a hard time, you feel shaky. You feel weak in the knees. That’s why a steady hand to ground you is especially helpful during these times.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Humankind be both shirt

Those are the kind of kindness things Humankind be both shirt, we need to see more often people helping people what lovely things you...

Comments


bottom of page