top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuá Dương

I’m sorry for what I said when I was hungry shirt

Shame we have rising homelessness I’m sorry for what I said when I was hungry shirt more in abject poverty, dying on waitlists, dying waiting for Aged Care, youth Indigenous suicide, kids turning up to school hungry. We know exactly where Christ is because he told us. He’s with the sick and the jailed and the hungry. He’s in those camps with those suffering children. And we need to be there, too.”More than 100 migrant children were moved back into a facility that days earlier had been emptied in the midst of criticism that young detainees there were hungry, crying and unwashed. A first-hand account of attorneys that visited a detention center in Clint, TX observed children as young as 8 years old caring for infants, toddlers with no diapers, and kids waking up at night because they were hungry.

📷

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page