top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuá Dương

Fa-la-la-la Godzilla ugly Christmas sweater, shirt, hoodie and longsleeve tee

Today I hope to remember you are more than your Fa-la-la-la Godzilla ugly Christmas sweater, more than your academic performance, and more than your behavior report. Back in the spring, I visited a goat farm in Maui. Just a few steps into this picturesque mountainside setting and I felt a strong sense of familiarity like I was home like this place was peace to my soul. A drive on back roads in the forest with my family, windows down, kids laughing. Green trees everywhere, rainforests and waterfalls, or all the colors of fall – bright yellow cottonwoods against a stunning clear blue sky. I drink it all in and it calms my soul.



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page