top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuá DÆ°Æ¡ng

Buckle up buttercup I have anger issues and a serious dislike shirt

The midwife who gave him to me. They are the people who deserve so much more than a Buckle up buttercup I have anger issues and a serious dislike for stupid people shirt – I was alone with my baby and he wouldn’t stop crying. A midwife came in and said she would take him into the office for a cuddle with them all, and give me a break so I could sleep. She took him, smiling and comforting him, and I cried myself to sleep feeling like a failure already. But I did sleep. And they looked after my son. Passing him around, helping him when he coughed up a lot of mucus, singing to him, letting him sleep in their arms. Hours old, and I felt I could trust them enough to look after the most precious thing in my life.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page